Welcome to St. James United Methodist Church

Open Hearts.
  Open Minds.
    Open Doors.

Join Us for Worship

Sundays, 9 a.m. Join us for a blended worship experience that brings together the best of our traditional and contemporary expressions of worship.

Upcoming Events


Advance Lay Servant Ministry Course: Leading Worship
Ends: Saturday, Nov 8, 2014

Advanced Lay Servant Ministry Course: Spiritual Gifts
Ends: Saturday, Aug 16, 2014
Time: 9:00 AM--3:00 PM
Location: Seymour UMC, 721 Pleasant Way, Seymour WI 54165

Basic Lay Servant Ministry Course
Ends: Saturday, Oct 11, 2014
Location: New Hope United Methodist Church

Mission Offering: Heifer Project International
Date: Sunday, Jul 6, 2014
Ends: Sunday, Aug 31, 2014

New St. James 2014 Cookbook In Progress!
Date: Friday, Jul 11, 2014
Ends: Wednesday, Dec 31, 2014

Boxtops and School Supplies Collection
Date: Monday, Jul 21, 2014
Ends: Monday, Sep 1, 2014

Guest Speaker Bob Dontje from Wycliffe
Date: Sunday, Jul 27, 2014
Time: 9:00 AM
Location: St. James

Administrative Council Quarterly Meeting
Date: Sunday, Jul 27, 2014
Time: 10:30 AM

Highway 47 exit ramp closed @ US 41
Date: Friday, Aug 1, 2014
Ends: Friday, Oct 17, 2014

Vacation Bible School: God’s Big Backyard!
Date: Sunday, Aug 3, 2014
Ends: Thursday, Aug 7, 2014
Time: 6:00--8:00 PM
Location: St. James

Stewardship Retreat at Pine Lake Camp
Date: Friday, Aug 15, 2014
Ends: Saturday, Aug 16, 2014
Time: 10:00 AM--5:00 PM
Location: Pine Lake Camp

Fox Valley Circuit UMC 3rd Annual Charity Golf Outing
Date: Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014
Location: Bridgewood Gold Course - Neenah

11th Annual Great Giveaway
Date: Saturday, Aug 23, 2014
Location: St. James

Electronic Funds Transfer
Date: Monday, Dec 1, 2014
Ends: Thursday, Jan 1, 2015

 

Sermon Series


May to August, 2014
March 9 - April 20, 2014
January 5 to February 9, 2014

Sign Up for our E-Newsletter

Contact us at 920.734.5371 or stjames@athenet.net