Welcome to St. James United Methodist Church

Open Hearts.
  Open Minds.
    Open Doors.

Join Us for Worship

Sundays, 9 a.m. Join us for a blended worship experience that brings together the best of our traditional and contemporary expressions of worship.

Upcoming Events


October 26 Bulletin
Date: Sunday, Oct 26, 2014
Ends: Sunday, Nov 2, 2014

Pizza Making Day
Date: Saturday, Nov 1, 2014
Location: St. James

November 2 Bulletin
Date: Sunday, Nov 2, 2014
Ends: Sunday, Nov 9, 2014

Miscarriage, Infant or Child Loss Memorial
Date: Monday, Nov 3, 2014
Time: 6:30 PM
Location: St. Bernard Church, 1617 W. Pine Street, Appleton

St. James Men’s Gathering: November Lunch
Date: Saturday, Nov 8, 2014
Time: 11 a.m.
Location: St. James

Salvation Army Help Needed!
Date: Sunday, Nov 9, 2014
Time: 10 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

Lunch Bunch
Date: Monday, Nov 10, 2014
Time: 12 p.m.
Location: Fuddrucker’s, 110 S. Nicolet, Appleton

Hanging of the Greens & Potluck Lunch
Date: Sunday, Nov 23, 2014
Time: 10:30 a.m.
Location: St. James

Electronic Funds Transfer
Date: Monday, Dec 1, 2014
Ends: Thursday, Jan 1, 2015

St. James UMC Annual Charge Conference
Date: Monday, Dec 1, 2014
Time: 6:30 PM
Location: St. James

Women’s Advent Service
Date: Wednesday, Dec 3, 2014
Time: 6:30 p.m.
Location: St. James

Holiday Craft Fair
Date: Saturday, Dec 6, 2014

Children’s Christmas Program
Date: Sunday, Dec 21, 2014
Time: 9 a.m.
Location: St. James

Christmas Eve Candlelight Worship
Date: Wednesday, Dec 24, 2014
Time: 7:00 p.m.
Location: St. James

Christmas Carol Worship Celebration
Date: Sunday, Dec 28, 2014
Time: 9 a.m.
Location: St. James

Marriage Encounter Weekends
Date: Sunday, Feb 8, 2015

3rd Annual St. James Getaway Weekend
Date: Friday, Mar 27, 2015
Ends: Sunday, Mar 29, 2015

Walk to Emmaus
Date: Sunday, Apr 26, 2015

 

Sermon Series


October 26 to November 23
September 7 to October 12, 2014
May to August, 2014

Sign Up for our E-Newsletter

Contact us at 920.734.5371 or stjames@athenet.net