Welcome to St. James United Methodist Church

Open Hearts.
  Open Minds.
    Open Doors.

Join Us for Worship

Sundays, 9 a.m. Join us for a blended worship experience that brings together the best of our traditional and contemporary expressions of worship.

Upcoming Events


Highway 47 exit ramp closed @ US 41
Ends: Friday, Oct 17, 2014

St. James Cookbook - RECIPES NEEDED!!
Ends: Monday, Sep 15, 2014

Boxtops and School Supplies Collection
Ends: Monday, Sep 1, 2014

Advance Lay Servant Ministry Course: Leading Worship
Ends: Saturday, Nov 8, 2014

Basic Lay Servant Ministry Course
Ends: Saturday, Oct 11, 2014
Location: New Hope United Methodist Church

Mission Offering: Heifer Project International
Date: Sunday, Jul 6, 2014
Ends: Sunday, Aug 31, 2014

Crafts Needed
Date: Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014
Ends: Saturday, Dec 6, 2014

Updated Directories Now Available
Date: Thursday, Aug 14, 2014
Ends: Tuesday, Sep 30, 2014
Location: Connection Center

August 17 Bulletin
Date: Sunday, Aug 17, 2014
Ends: Sunday, Aug 24, 2014

11TH ANNUAL GREAT GIVEAWAY
Date: Saturday, Aug 23, 2014
Location: St. James UMC

Sing Unto the Lord!
Date: Tuesday, Aug 26, 2014
Ends: Wednesday, Dec 31, 2014

Disciple II: Into the Word, Into the World
Date: Thursday, Sep 4, 2014
Time: 6:30-8 PM
Location: St. James

Rally Day: Wanted - Secret Service Agents!
Date: Sunday, Sep 7, 2014
Time: 10:15 AM
Location: St. James Youth Room

September Sermon and Adult Sunday School Series: Revival - Faith As Wesley Lived It
Date: Sunday, Sep 7, 2014
Ends: Sunday, Oct 12, 2014

Lunch Bunch
Date: Monday, Sep 8, 2014
Time: 12:00 PM
Location: Garden View, 1680 Appleton Road, Menasha

Ladies’ Night Out
Date: Monday, Sep 15, 2014
Time: 6:00 PM
Location: Stoneyard on Edgewood (JJ)

Fox Valley Interfaith Gathering
Date: Sunday, Sep 21, 2014
Time: 2-5 PM
Location: 103 Kappell Drive, Neenah

Electronic Funds Transfer
Date: Monday, Dec 1, 2014
Ends: Thursday, Jan 1, 2015

 

Sermon Series


May to August, 2014
March 9 - April 20, 2014
January 5 to February 9, 2014

Sign Up for our E-Newsletter

Contact us at 920.734.5371 or stjames@athenet.net